The Must-Have Lease Agreement form...
The Colorado LPA Lease is designed to fully interact with and support all of our Essential Landlord Forms for rental property management.
The LPA Lease was designed to afford Colorado landlords the maximum amount of landlord protection in the many various possible landlord - tenant situations that you are exposed to as a residential landlord or property manager.
Click for a more detailed description of
The LPA Lease Agreement
The LPA Rental Agreement
|STATE SPECIFIC Lease Clause Index
Your state may have specific statutes applicable to your lease agreement. Use the information provided below to prepare your Lease Rental Agreement to conform to state landlord tenant laws. The notice periods listed are the state's minimum requirements.
State of COLORADO
NOTICE PERIOD TO TERMINATE TENANCY: - (LPA Lease Clause # 28)One year or longer tenancy: 3 Months written notice
Tenancy between 6 months and 12 months: 30 days written notice
Tenancy over 1 month, less than 6 months: 10 Days written notice
Tenancy over 1 week but less than 1 month, or a Tenancy at will : 3 days
Tenancy less than 1 week : 1 day written notice.
NOTICE PERIOD TO CURE DEFAULT ON LEASE:
3 days (LPA Lease Clause # 25)
LATE CHARGES: Reasonable as agreed in Lease Rental Agreement.
- (LPA Lease Clause # 3)
SECURITY DEPOSIT: Agreed in lease agreement.
- (LPA Lease Clause # 21)
SCREENING FEE: No restrictions
COLORADO Landlord Tenant Law Links
Colorado Landlord Tenant Law
Colorado Landlord Law (City of Boulder)
Colorado Landlord Tenant Handbook (PDF Booklet City of Boulder)